20th Annual Dr.Marilyn Trenholme Counsell Literacy Awards to be Held November 26th, 2018

The 2018 winners for the Dr. Marilyn Trenholme Counsell Literacy Awards will receive their awards at a ceremony at the Crowne Plaza -Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton on Monday, November 26th. Refreshments and welcome reception will be from 6:00-7:00 p.m and the awards from 7:00-9:00 p.m.


Awarded annually since 1998 by Dr. Marilyn Trenholme Counsell, former New Brunswick lieutenant-governor and senator and now past president of the Literacy Coalition of New Brunswick (LCNB), these awards recognize outstanding achievements in the fields of literacy and essential skills. They are supported by funds generated by the Peter Gzowski Invitational (PGI) Golf Tournament for Literacy.